Generalised care training

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What are my activities in this job?
Generalised care training enables and permits graduates to independently and responsibly care for, advise and support healthy and ill people of all ages as well as their caregivers regarding their personal lifestyle. This gives trainees an insight into the care of sick adults, children and senior, while enabling caregivers to incorporate the family and social environment of the affected patients in their care and benefit from the options offered by the health and social system. The three-year training & education programme leads to the state examination for general health, youth, family, old-age and disabled care.
Where can I work?
Care for the elderly, the ill, and children are equally recognised activities for professional care. After successful completion, generally trained caregivers can work in all three areas.
What requirements must I meet?
  • Intermediate school leaving certificate; first general education school leaving certificate with a completed course of training & education in health and nursing care assistance and senior care assistance; successful completion of ten years of schooling beyond the first general education school leaving certificate; or another general course of education
  • General medical fitness, and if necessary, proof of completion of a practical placement in the care sector
How much will the training cost?
This course of training & education is free.

 

More information on training

 

Information on training & education programmes

Location of the training provider

Hamburg

Type of training/education

Dual training: Academic and practical

Duration

3 years

Qualification

State examination for general health, youth, family, elderly and disabled care

Details

The full-time training & education programme includes at least 4,600 hours, of which at least 2,100 hours are theoretical and practical instruction and at least 2,500 hours are practical training & education.

Student stipend/allowance

A training wage is paid that increases for each year of training.

State recognition

Yes

Generalisierte Pflegeausbildung

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was ist meine Tätigkeit in diesem Beruf?
Die Generalisierte Pflegeausbildung befähigt und berechtigt die Absolvent/-innen gesunde und kranke Menschen jeden Alters - und ggf. deren Bezugspersonen - selbstständig und eigenverantwortlich zu betreuen, zu beraten und in ihrer individuellen Lebensführung zu unterstützen. Die Auszubildenden erhalten dabei Einblick in die Kranken-, Kinderkranken- und Altenpflege. Dabei beziehen die Pflegenden das familiäre und soziale Umfeld der angesprochenen Menschen ein und nutzen die Möglichkeiten des Gesundheits- und Sozialsystems. Die Ausbildung führt in drei Jahren zum Staatsexamen Alten-, Gesundheits- und Kinderkrankenpfleger/-in und Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/-in, mit dem Zusatz generalisiert.
Wo kann ich beruflich eingesetzt werden?
Alten-, Kranken- und Kinderkrankenpflege sind gleichberechtigte Tätigkeitsfelder für professionelle Pflege. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss können die generalisiert ausgebildeten Pflegekräfte in allen drei Bereichen arbeiten.
Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Mittlerer Schulabschluss; Erster Allgemeinbildender Schulabschluss mit einer abgeschlossenen Ausbildung in der Gesundheits- und Pflegeassistenz bzw. Alten- oder Krankenpflegehilfe; eine zehnjährige abgeschlossene Schulbildung, die einen Ersten Allgemeinbildenden Schulabschluss erweitert; eine andere allgemeine Schulbildung
  • Allgemeine gesundheitliche Eignung, ggf. ein Praktikumsnachweis im Pflegebereich
Welche Kosten kommen durch die Ausbildung auf mich zu?
Die Ausbildung kostet nichts.

 

Weitere Informationen zur Ausbildung

 

Infos zur Ausbildung

Standort des Ausbildungsbetriebes

Hamburg

Art der Ausbildung

Duale Ausbildung: Schule und Praxis

Dauer

3 Jahre

Abschluss

Staatsexamen Alten-, Gesundheits- und Kinderkrankenpfleger/-in und Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/-in, mit dem Zusatz generalisiert

Besonderheiten

Die Vollzeitausbildung wird mindestens 4.600 Stunden umfassen, wovon mindestens 2.100 Stunden auf den theoretischen und praktischen Unterricht und mindestens 2.500 Stunden auf die praktische Ausbildung entfallen.

Ausbildungsvergütung

Es wird ein Ausbildungsgehalt bezahlt, das mit den Ausbildungsjahren erhöht wird.

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja