Nurse

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What are my activities in this job?
Nurses care for and look after the sick and those in need of care. They help with basic needs (e.g. showers) and administer medications. They independently carry out doctors' orders, assist the doctor and are responsible for the documentation of patient data. Nurses prepare health and patients for diagnostic tests, therapy and operations.
Where can I work?
Nurses work in hospitals and rehabilitation clinics as well as in elderly care facilities, specialist medical practices, hospices and homes for the disabled, as well as outpatient care and nursing facilities.
What requirements must I meet?
  • Secondary school certificate; first general education school leaving certificate and a completed two-year course of training/education; successful completion of ten years of schooling that extends the first general education school leaving certificate; other general schooling.
  • General medical fitness
How much will the training cost?
There are no costs.

 

More information on training

 

Information on training & education programmes

Location of the training provider

Hamburg

Type of training/education

Dual training: Academic and practical

Duration

3 years

Qualification

Nurse

Details

2,100 theoretical and practical training/education hours as well as 2,500 practice hours with the training organisation.

Student stipend/allowance

A training wage is paid that increases for each year of training.

State recognition

Yes

Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/in

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was ist meine Tätigkeit in diesem Beruf?
Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/innen versorgen und umsorgen kranke sowie pflegebedürftige Menschen. Sie helfen bei der Grundpflege (z.B. Duschen) und verabreichen Medikamente. Sie setzen ärztliche Verordnungen selbständig um, assistieren dem Arzt oder der Ärztin und sind für die Dokumentation der Patientendaten zuständig. Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/innen bereiten Patienten auf diagnostische, therapeutische und operative Maßnahmen vor.
Wo kann ich beruflich eingesetzt werden?
Das Tätigkeitsfeld der Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/innen liegt in Krankenhäusern und Rehabilitationskliniken sowie in Altenheimen, Facharztpraxen, Hospizen, Behindertenwohnheimen sowie ambulante Pflege- und Kurzzeitpflege-Einrichtungen
Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Mittlerer Schulabschluss; Erster Allgemeinbildender Schulabschluss und eine abgeschlossene zweijährige Ausbildung; eine zehnjährige abgeschlossene Schulbildung, die den Ersten Allgemeinbildenden Schulabschluss erweitert; eine andere allgemeine Schulbildung.
  • Allgemeine gesundheitliche Eignung
Welche Kosten kommen durch die Ausbildung auf mich zu?
Es fallen keine Kosten an.

 

Weitere Informationen zur Ausbildung

 

Infos zur Ausbildung

Standort des Ausbildungsbetriebes

Hamburg

Art der Ausbildung

Duale Ausbildung: Schule und Praxis

Dauer

3 Jahre

Abschluss

Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger/in

Besonderheiten

2.100 theoretische und praktische Schulstunden sowie 2.500 Praxisstunden im Ausbildungsbetrieb.

Ausbildungsvergütung

Es wird ein Ausbildungsgehalt gezahlt, das mit den Ausbildungsjahren steigt.

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja