Health Management

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What is the content of the course of studies?

Part I – introduction to the course
Part II – kickoff: Creating a beginning
Part III – management and decision
Courses include: Health economics; corporate ethics; methods of empirical economic and social research; organisation; public health and health systems; company management; HR management; legal aspects of healthcare; quality management in the health sector; external operational information; accounting; internal business information, cost management; controlling; financial and investment management; service marketing in the health sector; cooperative project management – setting up, managing and completing the work in project groups.

Where can I find employment later on?
The MBA course is aimed mainly at graduates who are employed in institutions, government agencies and companies in the health, but also the social area. These include: medical facilities and businesses (e.g. hospitals, rehabilitation clinics), larger group practices, institutions and enterprises of inpatient and outpatient care, health and social services, health and nursing care insurance, social facilities (e.g. heads of welfare centres), associations, pharmaceutical companies, medical device manufacturers.
In what fields/subject areas can I work?

Developing leadership skills; taking staff responsibility (also see course content).

What are the entry requirements?
  • In order to be able to participate in the MBA Health Management course, you must meet the following requirements: Proof of a first professional degree at the University of Hamburg or another university with 210 credit points (CP) and practical job experience (usually not less than one year) following the degree and successful participation in the selection process.
What costs will I incur as part of my studies?
€ 4,600 per semester and a semester fee of € 305; reduction of € 1,000 when paying the total amount for three semesters at once.

 

More information on study

 

Information about studying

Who offers this course?

Institut für Weiterbildung e.V. an der Fakultät Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Hamburg

Type of study

Extra-occupational university studies

Duration

1.5 years (three semesters) Studies in person, then two semesters for the master’s thesis

Qualification on completion

MBA Health Management

Special features

State recognition

Yes

Gesundheitsmanagement

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was sind die Inhalte des Studiums?

Teil I – Einführung in den Studiengang Teil II – Auftakt: Den Anfang gestalten Teil III – Management und Entscheidung Kurse u.a.: Gesundheitsökonomie; Unternehmensethik; Methoden der empirischen Wirtschafts- und Sozialforschung; Organisation; Public Health und Gesundheitssysteme; Unternehmensführung; Human Resource Management; Recht im Gesundheitssektor; Qualitätsmanagement im Gesundheitssektor; Externes betriebliches Informationswesen Bilanz- und Rechnungswesen; Internes betriebliches Informationswesen, Kostenmanagement; Controlling; Finanz- und Investitionsmanagement; Dienstleistungsmarketing im Gesundheitssektor; Kooperatives Projektmanagement – die Arbeit in Projektgruppen aufsetzen, steuern und abschließen.

Wo kann ich später eingesetzt werden?
Der MBA-Studiengang wendet sich schwerpunktmäßig an Hochschulabsolventen, die in Einrichtungen, Behörden und Unternehmen des Gesundheits-, aber auch des Sozialbereiches beschäftigt sind. Dies sind u.a.: medizinische Einrichtungen und Unternehmen (z.B. Krankenhäuser, Rehabilitationskliniken), größere Gemeinschaftspraxen niedergelassener Ärzte, Einrichtungen und Unternehmen der stationären und der ambulanten Pflege, Gesundheits- und Sozialbehörden, Kranken- und Pflegekassen, soziale Einrichtungen (z.B. Leitungen von Sozialstationen), Verbände, Unternehmen der pharmazeutischen Industrie, Medizinproduktehersteller
In welchen Themenfeldern kann ich arbeiten?

Führungsqualitäten entwickeln; Personalverantwortung übernehmen (siehe auch Studieninhalte)

Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Um am Studiengang MBA Gesundheitsmanagement teilnehmen zu können, müssen Sie folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllen: Nachweis über einen ersten berufsqualifizierenden Abschluss der Universität Hamburg oder einer anderen Hochschule im Umfang von 210 Leistungspunkten (LP) sowie eine im Anschluss an den Studienabschluss erworbene einschlägige berufspraktische Tätigkeit (in der Regel nicht unter einem Jahr) und die erfolgreiche Teilnahme an dem Auswahlverfahren.
Welche Kosten kommen durch das Studium auf mich zu?
je Semester € 4.600,- sowie einen Semesterbeitrag von jeweils z.Zt. € 305; Nachlass von € 1.000,- bei Zahlung des Gesamtbetrags für 3 Semester

 

Weitere Informationen zum Studium

 

Infos zum Studium

Wer bietet dieses Studium an?

Institut für Weiterbildung e.V. an der Fakultät Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Hamburg

Art des Studiums

berufsbegleitendes Hochschulstudium

Dauer

1,5 Jahre (3 Sem.) Präsenzstudienzeit, anschließend 2 Semester für die Bearbeitung der Masterarbeit

Abschluss

MBA Gesundheitsmanagement

Besonderheiten

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja