Pharmaceutical technical assistant

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What are my activities in this job?
Pharmaceutical technical assistants dispense prescription medications under the supervision of a pharmacist. They also sell non-prescription medicines. It is important that the relevant details and use of the medicinal product are explained to the customer. Under the supervision of a pharmacist, they prepare ointments and solutions, measure (for example) cholesterol and blood and urine values and perform chemical as well as physical analyses of medicinal products. Another duty is the supervision and organisation of medication orders and inventory checks.
Where can I work?
Pharmaceutical technical assistants work primarily in pharmacies, in the pharmaceutical or chemical industry, in pharmaceutical wholesaling, for pharmacist associations or for health insurance providers.
What requirements must I meet?
  • Intermediate school leaving certificate
  • A requirement for the training & education program as a pharmaceutical technical assistant is an intermediate school certificate or an equivalent school leaving certificate. Good academic performance in maths and science should also be demonstrated. Manuaation and government agencies.
How much will the training cost?
There are no costs.

 

More information on training

 

Information on training & education programmes

Location of the training provider

Hamburg

Type of training/education

Dual training: Academic and practical

Duration

2.5 years

Qualification

Pharmaceutical technical assistant

Details

The training & education programme is 2.5 years long and includes classroom modules as well as practical training through the training organisation.

Student stipend/allowance

Remuneration is paid during the practical part, but not in the academic part.

State recognition

Yes

Pharmazeutisch-technische/r Assistent/in (PTA)

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was ist meine Tätigkeit in diesem Beruf?
Pharmazeutisch-technische Assistenten/innen händigen unter Apothekeraufsicht verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel bei Vorlage von Rezepten aus. Außerdem verkaufen sie nicht verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel. Beim Kontakt mit den Kunden ist wichtig, dass die jeweiligen Besonderheiten sowie die Anwendung des Arzneimittels erklärt werden. Sie stellen unter Beaufsichtigung der Apotheker/innen Salben und Lösungen her, messen z.B. Cholesterin-, Harn- oder Blutwerte und führen chemische sowie physikalische Arzneimittelanalysen durch. Eine weitere Aufgabe ist die Überwachung und Organisation der Arzneibestellungen sowie die Lagerkontrolle.
Wo kann ich beruflich eingesetzt werden?
Pharmazeutisch-technische Assistenten/innen arbeiten vor allem in Apotheken, in der pharmazeutischen oder chemischen Industrie, im pharmazeutischen Großhandel, Apothekerverbänden oder bei Krankenkassen
Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Mittlerer Schulabschluss
  • Voraussetzung für die Ausbildung als PTA ist ein Mittlerer Schulabschluss oder ein gleichwertiger Abschluss. Daneben sollten gut schulische Leistungen in Mathematik und den naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern nachgewiesen worden sein. Manuelle Geschicklichkeit, die Fähigkeit zu sorgfältigem und verantwortungsvollem Arbeiten sind ebenso unerlässlich wie Kontaktfreude und Einfühlungsvermögen im Umgang mit kranken Menschen.
Welche Kosten kommen durch die Ausbildung auf mich zu?
Es fallen keine Kosten an.

 

Weitere Informationen zur Ausbildung

 

Infos zur Ausbildung

Standort des Ausbildungsbetriebes

Hamburg

Art der Ausbildung

Duale Ausbildung: Schule und Praxis

Dauer

2,5 Jahre

Abschluss

Pharmazeutisch-technische/r Assistent/in (PTA)

Besonderheiten

Die Ausbildung beträgt 2,5 Jahre und beinhaltet schulische Unterrichtsanteile sowie Praxisanteile im Ausbildungsbetrieb.

Ausbildungsvergütung

Im praktischen Teil wird eine Vergütung gezahlt, im schulischen nicht.

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja