Pharmacy

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What is the content of the course of studies?

The study of pharmacy conveys all relevant pharmaceutical aspects and is a prerequisite for the profession of pharmacist. The main subjects of the course are pharmaceutical biology, pharmaceutical/medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutical technology/biopharmaceutical, pharmacology and toxicology and clinical pharmacology.

Where can I find employment later on?
There is a very wide range of careers for pharmacists. Employers may be: public pharmacies (very common), hospital pharmacies, health insurance companies, supervisory authorities, regulatory agencies and the pharmaceutical industry. In the latter, the field of work is also very varied: including analytics/quality control and assurance, licensing, medical sciences and information, drug production and galenics, clinical research and development, drug development and synthesis.
In what fields/subject areas can I work?

Possible fields of work are in the traditional pharmacist fields of public and hospital pharmacies, as well as activities in administration and research (university or industry).

What are the entry requirements?
  • General higher education entrance qualification, advanced technical college certificate, vocational qualification and three years of professional activity, master, business administrator.
What costs will I incur as part of my studies?
Semester fee: € 300

 

More information on study

 

Information about studying

Who offers this course?

Universität Hamburg

Type of study

University studies

Duration

Eight semesters

Qualification on completion

Second state examination

Special features

An eight-week clinical traineeship (internship) must be completed during the basic studies. For the third state examination, a one-year period of practical training must be completed after eight semesters of studies as a condition for practising the profession of pharmacist.

State recognition

Yes

Pharmazie

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was sind die Inhalte des Studiums?
Das Studium der Pharmazie vermittelt alle arzneimittelrelevanten Aspekte und ist eine Voraussetzung zur Ausübung des Apothekerberufs. Schwerpunktfächer des Studiums sind pharmazeutische Biologie, pharmazeutische / medizinische Chemie, pharmazeutische Technologie / Biopharmazie, Pharmakologie und Toxikologie als auch klinische Pharmazie.
Wo kann ich später eingesetzt werden?
Als Apotheker haben Sei ein sehr breites Einsatzfeld. Arbeitgeber können sein: öffentliche Apotheken (sehr häufig), Krankenhausapotheken, Krankenkassen, Überwachungsbehörden, Zulassungsbehörden sowie die pharmazeutische Industrie. In letzterer sind die Aufgabenfelder ebenfalls sehr vielfältig: unter anderem Analytik/Qualitätskontrolle und -sicherung, Zulassung, Medizinische Wissenschaften und Information, Arzneimittelproduktion und Galenik, klinische Forschung und Entwicklung, Arzneistoffentwicklung und -synthese.
In welchen Themenfeldern kann ich arbeiten?
Arbeitsfelder sind die klassischen Apothekerfelder öffentliche und Krankenhausapotheke, aber auchTätigkeiten in Verwaltung und Forschung (Hochschule oder Industrie) sind möglich.
Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Allgemeine Hochschulreife, Fachhochschulreife, Ausbildungsabschluss und dreijährige Berufstätigkeit, Meister/in, Fachwirt/in
Welche Kosten kommen durch das Studium auf mich zu?
Semesterbeitrag: 300 €

 

Weitere Informationen zum Studium

 

Infos zum Studium

Wer bietet dieses Studium an?

Universität Hamburg

Art des Studiums

Hochschulstudium

Dauer

8 Semester Studium

Abschluss

2. Staatsexamen

Besonderheiten

Während des Grundstudiums muss eine achtwöchige Famulatur (Praktikum) absolviert werden. Für das dritte Staatsexamen als Voraussetzung für die Ausübung des Apothekerberufs muss nach dem achtsemestrigen Studium noch eine einjährige praktische Ausbildung absolviert werden.

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja