Health Economics & Health Care Management

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What is the content of the course of studies?

The course provides students with an in-depth scientific and professional-level knowledge of the healthcare sector from an economic and business perspective. It is geared towards students with an interest in science and a professional orientation towards hospitals, health insurance companies, pharmaceutical companies, medical technology firms and their associations, as well as ministries, authorities and scientific institutions.

Where can I find employment later on?
Hospitals, health insurance companies, pharmaceutical companies, medical technology firms and their associations
In what fields/subject areas can I work?

Specialist and management functions in hospitals, health insurance companies, within the pharmaceutical and medical technology sectors, at self-management institutions, ministries and authorities, universities and research institutions.

In addition, the master’s degree also prepares students for subsequent research work (PhD).

What are the entry requirements?
  • Bachelor’s degree
  • Knowledge of English

What costs will I incur as part of my studies?
No information available

 

More information on study

 

Information about studying

Who offers this course?

Universität Hamburg

Type of study

University master’s course

Duration

Four semesters full-time, part-time study also possible

Qualification on completion

Master of Science

Special features

Events in German and English.

The degree course is organised by the Social Economics department and the Faculty of Business at the University of Hamburg, in close cooperation with the Hamburg Center for Health Economics (HCHE). The HCHE, a joint centre for the Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences at the University of Hamburg and the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, is one of the largest centres for health economics research in Europe.

State recognition

Yes

Health Economics & Health Care Management

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was sind die Inhalte des Studiums?
Das Studium vermittelt vertiefte wissenschaftliche und berufsqualifizierende Kenntnisse über das Gesundheitswesen aus volks- und betriebswirtschaftlicher Perspektive. Es richtet sich an Studierende mit wissenschaftlichem Interesse und beruflicher Orientierung in Richtung Krankenhäuser, Krankenkassen, Pharmaunternehmen, Medizintechnik und deren Verbände, sowie für Ministerien, Behörden und wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen.
Wo kann ich später eingesetzt werden?
Krankenhäuser, Krankenkassen, Pharmaunternehmen, Medizintechnik und deren Verbände
In welchen Themenfeldern kann ich arbeiten?
Fach- und Führungsaufgaben in Krankenhäusern, Krankenkassen, in der Pharma- und Medizintechnikindustrie, in Institutionen der Selbstverwaltung, Ministerien und Behörden, Universitäten und Forschungsinstituten. Darüber hinaus bereitet der Masterstudiengang auch auf eine anschließende Forschungstätigkeit (Promotion) vor.
Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Bachelorabschluss
  • Englischkenntnisse
Welche Kosten kommen durch das Studium auf mich zu?
keine Information vorhanden

 

Weitere Informationen zum Studium

 

Infos zum Studium

Wer bietet dieses Studium an?

Universität Hamburg

Art des Studiums

universitäres Masterstudium

Dauer

4 Semester in Vollzeit, Teilzeitstudium auch möglich

Abschluss

Master of Science (M.Sc.)

Besonderheiten

Veranstaltungen in deutscher und englischer Sprache. Der Studiengang wird ausgerichtet vom Fachbereich Sozialökonomie und der Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaft der Universität Hamburg in enger Kooperation mit dem Hamburg Center for Health Economics (HCHE). Das HCHE, gemeinsames Zentrum der wirtschafts- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Hamburg und des Universitätsklinikums Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE), ist eines der größten Zentren für gesundheitsökonomische Forschung in Europa.

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja