Nursing Care

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What is the content of the course of studies?

The four-semester course is modular. It is divided into three groups of modules with the master’s thesis in the fourth semester. Students can complete the practical part of their studies with their employer or a cooperation partner.
The central focus is the scientific processing of relevant practical nursing care issues in the following areas of action:

- Design of care scenarios for people with gerontological care needs
- Design of supply scenarios for people with intense and complex nursing care requirements
- Design of supply scenarios for people with cancer and palliative care requirements

Students of the nursing care master’s degree course acquire skills to implement science-based nursing practice in a particular field of action, to transfer research results into nursing practice, for technical management and for initiating, monitoring and implementation of evaluation and research.

Students develop the ability to focus on the individual client perspective using their scientifically founded nursing practice. They are able to make evidence-based decisions and to bring their actions in line with ethical, social and scientific findings as well as to put the special situation of clients at the centre of these decisions. In addition, scientific preparation of nursing-practical issues are dealt with.

- Nursing science and research
- Clinical care
- Nursing science specialist project
- Health systems and policies
- Initiating and shaping change processes
- International social care and healthcar

Where can I find employment later on?
The extra-occupational course provides sound scientific and practice-oriented training, which qualifies students to take on professional management tasks, recognise the need for research and realise research projects.
In what fields/subject areas can I work?

The information will be updated shortly.

What are the entry requirements?
  • Work permit in nursing care, children’s or elderly nursing care and professional practice of at least one year and a completed undergraduate degree (bachelor’s, master’s or similar diploma) or if they have passed the admission test according to § 39 HmbHG, in which professional qualifications are proved, and which is equivalent to the completed undergraduate studies (a degree without bachelor is possible subject to having passed the admission test). Online enrolment open until 1 July 2018. Applicants with international degrees need pre-examination documentation from uni-assist. Important note: Applicants with a bachelor’s degree and 180 credits are given the opportunity to make up the missing 30 credit points within the framework of the undergraduate studies course of nursing development and management at HAW Hamburg in consultation with the selection committee within two semesters. They are allowed to be enrolled for up to two semesters for a limited period to make up the missing 30 credit points.
  • Applications are open every two years – the deadline for the next round is 1 July 2018.

What costs will I incur as part of my studies?
€ 1,800 per semester plus semester fee € 321.10

Information about studying

Who offers this course?

HAW Hamburg

Type of study

University studies

Duration

Four semesters

Qualification on completion

Master of Science

Special features

The course of studies is aimed at people who have had a work permit in nursing and children’s nursing or in nursing of the elderly for at least one year and are a graduate of an undergraduate nursing degree (bachelor, master or similar degree). The course offers the possibility of specialising in an area, of undertaking management functions and to further develop care processes on a scientific basis.

State recognition

Yes

Pflege

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was sind die Inhalte des Studiums?

Das viersemestrige Studium ist modular aufgebaut. Es gliedert sich in drei Modulgruppen sowie die Masterthesis im vierten Semester. Den praktischen Teil des Studiums können die Studierenden bei Ihrem Arbeitgeber oder einem Kooperationspartner absolvieren.

Im Zentrum steht die wissenschaftliche Bearbeitung relevanter pflegepraktischer Fragestellungen in folgenden Handlungsfeldern der pflegerischen Gesundheitsversorgung:

  • Gestaltung von Versorgungsszenarien für Menschen mit gerontologischen Versorgungsbedarfen
  • Gestaltung von Versorgungsszenarien für Menschen mit intensiven und komplexen pflegerischen Versorgungsbedarfen
  • Gestaltung von Versorgungsszenarien für Menschen mit onkologischen und palliativen Versorgungsbedarfen

Die Studierenden des Masterstudiengangs Pflege erwerben Kompetenzen zur Implementierung einer wissenschaftlich fundierten Pflegepraxis in einem speziellen Handlungsfeld, zum Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen in die Pflegepraxis, zur fachlichen Leitung und zur Initiierung, Begleitung und Durchführung von Evaluation und Forschung.

Dabei entwickeln die Studierenden die Fähigkeit, die individuelle Klienten-Perspektive in den Fokus ihrer wissenschaftlich fundierten Pflegepraxis zu stellen. Sie sind sowohl in der Lage, evidenzbasierte Entscheidungen zu treffen und ihr Handeln an ethischen, gesellschaftlichen und wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen auszurichten als auch die spezielle Situation ihres Klientels in das Zentrum dieser Entscheidungen zu stellen. Ferner geht es um die wissenschaftliche Aufbereitung pflegepraktischer Fragestellungen.

  • Pflegewissenschaft und Forschung
  • Klinische Pflege
  • Pflegewissenschaftliches Fachprojekt
  • Gesundheitssysteme und -politik
  • Veränderungsprozesse initiieren und gestalten
  • Social and Health Care International
Wo kann ich später eingesetzt werden?
Das berufsbegleitende Studium bietet eine fundierte wissenschaftliche wie praxisorientierte Ausbildung, die dazu qualifiziert, fachliche Leitungsaufgaben zu übernehmen, den Forschungsbedarf zu erkennen und Forschungsprojekte zu realisieren.
In welchen Themenfeldern kann ich arbeiten?

Die Angaben werden in Kürze ergänzt.

Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Berufserlaubnis in der Gesundheits- und (Kinder-)Kranken- oder Altenpflege und Berufliche Praxis von mindestens einem Jahr und Abschluss in einem grundständigen Studiengang (Bachelor, Magister oder Diplom) oder wenn Sie nach § 39 HmbHG eine Eingangsprüfung bestehen, in der Sie Ihre fachliche Qualifikation nachweisen, die der eines abgeschlossenen grundständigen Studiums gleichwertig ist (Studium ohne Bachelor mit Eingangsprüfung möglich). Die Online-Immatrikulation erfolgt bis 1. Juli 2018. Bewerber_innen mit internationalen Abschlüssen benötigen eine Vorprüfungsdokumentation von uni-assist. Wichtiger Hinweis: Bewerber_innen mit einem Bachelorabschluss im Umfang von 180 Leistungspunkten erhalten die Möglichkeit, innerhalb von zwei Semestern die fehlenden 30 Leistungspunkte im Rahmen des Bachelorstudiengangs Pflegeentwicklung und Management an der HAW Hamburg in Absprache mit der Auswahlkommission nachzuholen. Sie werden für bis zu zwei Semester befristet zugelassen und immatrikuliert, um die fehlenden 30 Kreditpunkte nachzuholen.
  • Bewerbung ist alle zwei Jahre möglich - für den nächsten Durchgang bis 1. Juli 2018

Welche Kosten kommen durch das Studium auf mich zu?
1800 € pro Semester zzgl. Semestergebühr 321,10 €

 

Weitere Informationen zum Studium

 

Infos zum Studium

Wer bietet dieses Studium an?

HAW Hamburg

Art des Studiums

Hochschulstudium

Dauer

4 Semester

Abschluss

Master of Science

Besonderheiten

Der Studiengang richtet sich an Personen, die über eine Berufserlaubnis in der Gesundheits- und (Kinder-) Krankenpflege oder in der Altenpflege verfügen, seit mindestens einem Jahr in der Pflege arbeiten sowie an Absolvent_innen eines grundständigen Studiums (Bachelor, Magister oder Diplom). Das Studium bietet die Möglichkeit, sich in einem Bereich zu spezialisieren, Leitungsfunktionen zu übernehmen und Pflegeprozesse auf einer wissenschaftlichen Grundlage weiterzuentwickeln.

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja