Physiotherapy

Download as PDF Add to favorites

 

 

What is the content of the course of studies?

The programme offers lectures on scientific methodological skills, physiotherapy basics, physiotherapy expertise, neurology, paediatrics, psychiatry and internal medicine. In addition, there is a vocational training course with anatomical-physiological basics and pathology, medical skills, psychology, pedagogy, training theory and kinematics, physical therapy, massage therapy as well as individual treatment situations and physiological treatment techniques. In addition, students fulfil subject-related internships and gain methodological expertise in therapy and health sciences and physiotherapeutic skills.

Where can I find employment later on?
Advice and support for patients, leadership positions, health management, prevention, rehabilitation, therapy, quality assurance, science and research.
In what fields/subject areas can I work?

Occupational subject areas of graduates are counselling and care of patients, leadership positions, health management, prevention, rehabilitation, therapy, quality assurance as well as science and research.

What are the entry requirements?
  • General higher education entrance qualification (Hochschulreife), advanced technical college certificate (Fachhochschulreife).
  • Admission procedure and proof of 60 hours practical nursing care and 40 hours practical care in physiotherapy.

What costs will I incur as part of my studies?
Monthly tuition fee of € 496, one-off registration fee of € 200 (at the beginning of the course), one-off examination fee of € 390 (for registration for the exam).

 

More information on study

 

Information about studying

Who offers this course?

Hochschule Fresenius

Type of study

Dual course

Duration

Eight semesters

Qualification on completion

Bachelor of Science

Special features

The acquired skills are then applied to the patients in a total of five internships. This practical training part is undertaken by the DIE SCHULE company network, a qualified and experienced partner of Fresenius University. DIE SCHULE works here together with rehabilitation centres, clinics, hospitals and facilities for people with disabilities.

State recognition

Yes

Physiotherapie

Download als PDF auf Merkliste setzen

 

 

Was sind die Inhalte des Studiums?

Das Studium bietet Vorlesungen zu wissenschaftliche Methodenkompetenzen, physiotherapeutische Grundlagen, physiotherapeutische Fachkompetenzen, Neurologie, Pädiatrie, Psychiatrie und Innere Medizin. Ferner erfolgt eine berufsfachschulische Ausbildung mit Inhalten der anatomisch-physiologische Grundlagen und Krankheitslehre, medizinische Kompetenzen, Psychologie, Pädagogik, Trainings- und Bewegungslehre, physikalische Therapie, Massagetherapie sowie individuelle Behandlungssituationen und krankengymnastische Behandlungstechniken. Des Weiteren leisten Studierende fachbezogene Praktika ab und gewinnen Methodenkompetenz in Therapie und Gesundheitswissenschaften und phyiotherapeutische Kompetenzen.

Wo kann ich später eingesetzt werden?
Beratung und Betreuung von PatientInnen, Führungspositionen, Gesundheitsmanagement, Prävention, Rehabilitation, Therapie, Qualitätssicherung, Wissenschaft und Forschung
In welchen Themenfeldern kann ich arbeiten?

Berufliche Themenfelder von AbsolventInnen sind Beratung und Betreuung von PatientInnen, Führungspositionen, Gesundheitsmanagement, Prävention, Rehabilitation, Therapie, Qualitätssicherung sowie Wissenschaft und Forschung.

Welche Voraussetzungen muss ich mitbringen?
  • Allgemeine Hochschulreife, Fachhochschulreife
  • Aufnahmeverfahren und Nachweis über 60 Stunden Pflegepraktikum und 40 Stunden im Bereich Physiotherapie

Welche Kosten kommen durch das Studium auf mich zu?
monatliche Studiengebühren von 496 €, einmalige Anmeldegebühr von 200 € (zu Beginn des Studiums), einmalige Prüfungsgebühr von 390 € (bei Anmeldung zur Abschlussprüfung)

 

Weitere Informationen zum Studium

 

Infos zum Studium

Wer bietet dieses Studium an?

Hochschule Fresenius

Art des Studiums

Duales Studium

Dauer

8 Semester

Abschluss

Bachelor of Science

Besonderheiten

In insgesamt fünf Praktika werden die erworbenen Kompetenzen dann am Patienten angewendet. Diesen praktischen Ausbildungsteil übernimmt mit dem Unternehmensverbund DIE SCHULE, ein qualifizierter und kompetenter Partner der Hochschule Fresenius. DIE SCHULE arbeitet hier mit Reha-Zentren, Praxen, Krankenhäusern und Einrichtungen für Menschen mit Behinderungen zusammen.

Staatliche Anerkennung

Ja